On Hold Me in Contempt by Wendy Williams

Banner (2)

 

Okay my dears, there is SOOOO much going on in my world. I promise to be back very soon with a more personal update. For now, I’m going to team up with my friends at Tasty Book Tours to bring you the super sexy new release from my favorite daytime talk show host, Wendy Williams.

Move over 50 Shades, there’s a new romance in town. Superstar Wendy Williams brings on the heat in her first ever, no-holds-barred, down and dirty, romance novel.

Kimberly Kind is trying to get beyond her roots. A successful, beautiful, smart lawyer, she’s finally finding direction in her life and getting out of the streets. But a terrible accident threatens to throw her carefully laid plans off course. Now Kim’s hiding a huge secret… one that could threaten everything.

Enter King. A perfect mix of Justin Timberlake and David Beckham, the man oozes sex and has more swagger than anyone Kim’s ever met. Their chemistry is off the charts. But after passion-filled nights, the intensity of their emotions takes both of them by surprise.

Love was not supposed to be an option. Now it’s the only thing holding them together. When their pasts come back with a vengeance, can love possibly be enough?

Cover (5)

My Thoughts: 

If you guys are fans of Wendy’s talk show, you know her personality is larger than life. She’s brash, she’s bold, she’s in your face and she does NOT apologize for it. For me, Hold Me in Contempt was the same way. Overall, I loved every second of it.

Kimberly is the kind of heroine that can be a bit difficult to root for because she’s on a downward spiral. Her life is a mess, y’all. At first it kind of bugged me that she was trying to act like she had it all together when she clearly didn’t. But, I got over it. I got so wrapped up in all the drama, the laugh-out-loud characters and the trademark Wendy style, I forgot to be annoyed.

By the time King enters her life, I just wanted Ms. Kind to get her groove back. This book is definitely a page turner, with so much drama and tons of heat. I couldn’t stop myself from flipping page. Usually “one more chapter” turned into five more. Williams’ style is all over this book. It’s brash and bold. It’s unexpected and it just plain works. My only complaint where that it felt rushed at times.

This is a great summer read. Pick it up!

You can purchase Hold Me in Contempt from the following e-tailers:

Amazon
B&N
iTunes

About the Author:

Wendy

Wendy Williams is the host of The Wendy Williams Show and The Wendy Williams Experience, her top-rated daily radio show. Her books include the New York Times bestseller The Wendy Williams Experience, and she writes a weekly column for Life & Style magazine.

You can connect with her online:

Facebook 
Website 
Twitter
TV Listings
Pinterest 
You Tube 
Tout

Enter To Win (One of Five Print Copies) 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the rest of the tour to find out what my fellow Tasty Book Tours’ hosts think of Hold Me In Contempt. 

One thought on “On Hold Me in Contempt by Wendy Williams

Leave a Reply

